Moncton’s Diner Drugs Nominated For East Coast Music Award – Loud Recording of The Year

Diner Drugs from Moncton, Canada have been nominated for an East Coast Music Award for Loud Recording of The Year for their 2019 album “As Is” recorded by Kyle MacDonald of Zaum. It is the band’s first full-length that follows their 2017 self-titled debut EP.

The four-piece stoner metal punk crew was born out of a desire to defeat the boredom of east coast living. Diner Drugs is fast, loud and is always keen to turn up the heat with catchy choruses and deep vocal harmonies while sticking to their deep stoner metal roots.

They’ve developed a reputation for their live performances plus lending east coast support to bands such as Cancer Bats, Red Fang, Dead Quiet and Mokomokai along with touring the Maritimes, Ontario and Quebec several times.

Jackson Landry (Guitar/Vocals) comments on their ECMA nomination:

“We are very stoked to be a part of this year’s nominees and being nominated for an ECMA for the first time is extra exciting for the entire band. It means a lot to us to be nominated with such a great group of folks including two fellow New Brunswick Bands (Hero’s Last Rite and SoundDrown). We appreciate everyone’s support so much and we hope by the time May rolls around we are all actually able to make the trek to Sydney, NS to be a part of this year’s awards/festival.”

ECMA Nominees – Loud Recording of The Year:
Diner Drugs – As Is
Hero’s Last Rite – Behind the Darkest Days
Sonic Detour – Sonic Detour
Sound Drown – Selfish Reasons
WinterheartH – Riverbed Empire

For more info on the ECMA‘s:

Diner Drugs have also been recipients of the Music NB Loud Artist of the Year Award in 2018 plus were nominated for two other Music NB Awards, Video of the Year in 2019 and Recording of the Year in 2020.

In additional news, Diner Drugs recently released their new music video for the track “Need Time” off the album “As Is”. The song is a fuzzy wall of sound with energized punk drumming, harsh hardcore vocals, and raucous guitars.

The music video for “Need Time” can be watched on YouTube –

Diner Drugs is recommended for those with a taste for Red Fang, Cancer Bats, and Alexisonfire.

“As Is” was released in September 2019 and available on DinerDrugs.BandcampApple MusicAmazonSpotify.

Track Listing:
1. Under Fire (4:18)
2. Need Time (3:57)
3. Gump Truck (3:58)
4. Jack of All Trades (3:08)
5. Medicine (2:37)
6. Rotten Eggs (4:46)
7. Back on the Blues (2:36)
8. Cell Maid (4:43)
Album Length: 30:17