Florida Deathcore Practitioners BODYSNATCHER Sign To eOne And Release “Break The Cycle” Single

Photo by Toddi Babu

Melbourne, Florida-based brutal deathcore practitioners and recent eOne label signees BODYSNATCHER today unleash brand new single, “Break The Cycle.”

“Break The Cycle” is the band’s first newly-recorded material since their critically-lauded This Heavy Void LP released earlier this year and ushers in their union with the label. Comments the band, “We are extremely excited to announce our signing to eOne with our new single ‘Break The Cycle.’ The song is about the realization of letting the wrong people into your life, and taking the steps to get out of that pattern. Keep your eyes open. Lots of things to come in 2021”

View BODYSNATCHER’s “Break The Cycle” video at HERE.

BODYSNATCHER — a name inspired by notorious serial killer Ed Gein — brings an updated and brutal formula to deathcore, infusing elements of beatdown and downtempo hardcore to their scathing hymns. The band’s This Heavy Void, released in early 2020, was met with accolades from fans and critics alike with New Transcendence hailing, “their most oppressive record yet,” adding,BODYSNATCHER do more than pick up where their previous, critically acclaimed fusion of downtempo deathcore, beatdown and deathcore left off. Instead, the band provide what is their most comprehensive display of emotion and aggression to date, using everything from vicious grooves to spine-shrinking slams to match the weight and intensity of their lyrical content to create what stands to be one of the first in a blossoming breed of monstrous deathcore releases with true angst, emotion and meaning behind every flesh-shredding breakdown.” The band’s ferocious live presentation has earned them slots on tours with the likes of contemporary deathcore torchbearers Enterprise Earth, Spite, Lorna Shore, Chelsea Grin, Slaughter To Prevail, and many others. Stay tuned for more BODYSNATCHER news to be unveiled in the weeks to come.

Kyle Shope – bass
Chris Whited – drums
Kyle Carter – guitar
Kyle Medina – vocals