Rockshots Records: Out Now! Australian Sleaze Rock LACED IN LUST Debut Album “First Bite”


Montreal, QC – February 26, 2021

For fans of Airbourne, Scorpions, Status Quo

Rockshots Records: Out Now! Australian Sleaze Rock LACED IN LUST Debut Album “First Bite”

Aussie Hard Rockers Laced In Lust‘s debut album “First Bite” is out now as of February 26, 2021 via Rockshots Records. With a sound frequently described as a “Sleazy Status Quo” with the image of the “Sunset Strip”, Laced In Lust has been turning heads since their first show in April 2012. The 14 track full-length “First Bite” is a diverse record with some major sleaze elements to hold true to the genre, but also have some just good ol’ Aussie rock n’ roll tones with a slice of dirty blues.

Bassist Oopie comments:

“This album is full of blood, sweat, tears, and perhaps some other fluids! It’s been one hell of a party. With numerous EPs, it was the next logical step, but little did we know it was writing itself whilst we were giving it all playing live shows all over the world and meeting the most important members, the fans, supporters, our new friends. Which for me is who this album is really for. The events leading up, the love, the loss, the highs and lows, and all the experiences in between is what makes this album something I’m really proud of and ready to share with the rest of the world.”

For fans of Airbourne, Scorpions, Status Quo, Laced In Lust’s debut album “First Bite” is available on all digital platforms.

Album Order (CD) –
Spotify –
Apple Music –

Previous singles:
“Save Me (L.I.L. Woman)” – YouTube (Lyric Video)
“Hard In This Town” – YouTube (Music Video)
“Hot Tonight” – YouTube (Music Video)

Track Listing:
1. Save Me (L.I.L. Woman) (4:29)
2. Hot Tonight (5:23)
3. Hard In This Town (4:22)
4. Your Name (4:30)
5. Firing Lines (4:43)
6. Party’s Over (3:13)
7. On Parole (3:57)
8. I Remember When I Was Young (4:32)
9. Fire (4:17)
10. Rock You (3:59)
11. Lip Sservice (5:02)
12. Black Heart Murder (5:12)
13. I’m Alone (5:04)
14. Sunrise (4:02)

Laced In Lust is:
Torsten Steel – Lead Vox/Guitar
Nick Robinson – Lead Guitar/Vox

Oopie – Bass/Vox
Russell Boyd – Drums/Vox
Caleb Wynne (Touring Bass Player)

– 30 –


Jon Asher – Music Publicist
Facebook @AsherMediaRelations
Instagram @AsherMedia
Tweet @AsherMedia