EPK – Malice Divine – Self-Titled (2021)

EPK – Malice Divine – Self-Titled (2021)

For fans of Dissection, Skeletonwitch, Death, Wintersun, Immortal

Publicist – Jon Asher – asher[@]ashermediarelations[.]com

Album Title: Malice Divine
Release Date: February 19, 2021
Label: Self-Release 

Facebook.com/malicedivineband | Instagram.com/malicedivineofficial | YouTube

Malicedivine.bandcamp.com | Spotify | Apple Music

[embedded content]

[embedded content]

Ric Galvez – Vocals/Guitar/Bass – Photo Credit – Deborah Lawrence

Toronto, Canada’s Malice Divine is a solo project contrived by Ric Galvez who had always had the dream of entire creative control. He wanted to expand beyond being known as just as a lead guitarist. Galvez has played in local bands previously and was a contestant on Banger TV’s Shredders of Metal Seasons 1 & 2.

Galvez has a major in music from York University and through Malice Divine he shows off his prowess across instruments. His lyrics are inspired by psychology, spirituality, and divination, as well as personal experiences especially those involving the overcoming of obstacles and hardships using the resulting verses as a form of empowerment.

The first offering from Malice Divine, a self-titled full length, comes in 2021 with Dylan Gowan (Vesperia, Iomair) playing session drums. There are plans to flesh out a live lineup for Divine Malice when the time is right.

What people can expect from seeing Malice Divine live is highly aggressive black and death metal inspired music with shreddy and virtuosic guitar solos adding a melodic layer that isn’t common in the genre.

Malice Divine’s self-titled debut album is due out February 19, 2021.

Album Title: Malice Divine
Release Date: February 19, 2021
Label: Self-Released  

Track Listing:
1. Somnium Lucidus (2:00)
2. Quantum Manifestation (7:11)
3. Malicious Divinity (5:54)
4. Triumphant Return (5:35)
5. Into Subconscious Depths (8:02)
6. Ancient Visions (6:14)
7. In Time (8:11)
8. Intuitive Realization (3:40)
9. The Transcendence Of Isolation (9:46)
Album Length: 56:37

Album Credits:
• All songs performed by: Malice Divine
• All songs written by: Ric Galvez • Produced by: Ric Galvez & Tyler Williams
• Mixed by: Tyler Williams
• Mastered by: Lasse Lammert
• Album Artwork by: Pzycho Eka (Pzychopart)
• Canadian Content (MAPL)

Album Band Line Up:
Ric Galvez – Vocals/Guitars/Bass
Dylan Gowan – Drums (Session)

2021 – Self-Titled LP