MATT MILLER Announces New Album ‘Monument of Velocity’

MATT MILLER 'Monument of Velocity' - Cover Photo

MATT MILLER ‘Monument of Velocity’

“With Monument of Velocity, I set out to push my creative limits by not relying on any preconceived notions and let each song unfold as its own entity. Which in turn actually created a stronger continuity between the tracks. By writing the majority of the album without a guitar in hand I was able to think outside the box and come up with more interesting melodies and more dynamic rhythms. This process allowed me to achieve a greater level of melodicism and generate a stronger emotional response.” – Matt Miller

Band: Matt Miller
Album Title: Monument of Velocity
Release Date: July 19, 2022
Distribution: Blood Blast Distribution (powered by Nuclear Blast & Believe Digital)

Track Listing
1. The Fissure (1:01)
2. Abominable Sands (3:13)
3. The Obscurantist (3:18)
4. Monument of Velocity (4:32)
5. Coral Sword (3:27)
6. Sacred Geometry (3:32)
7. Acheron (3:15)
8. Human Race Against Time (3:38)
Album Length: 25:59

Album Credits
– All music written by Matt Miller
– Recorded, Mixed, Mastered, and Produced by Matt Miller at The Kill Box 2022 – Album art by Hand Rot Art
– Guitar, Bass, Keyboards, and Programming by Matt Miller

Distribution: Blood Blast Distribution (powered by Nuclear Blast & Believe Digital) | YouTube | Facebook | 

Spotify | Apple | | Amazon | Deezer

Listen on Apple Music