You are here
Home > MUSIC > NEW MUSIC > Out Now! Canadian Grind Masters FUCK THE FACTS Unleash New Album ‘Desire Will Rot’ + Tour Dates (USA/Canada)

Out Now! Canadian Grind Masters FUCK THE FACTS Unleash New Album ‘Desire Will Rot’ + Tour Dates (USA/Canada)


Canadian grindcore legends FUCK THE FACTS’ new album ‘Desire Will Rot’ is now available via their indie label Noise Salvation and can be digitally downloaded here plus be picked up on 12” vinyl, CD, and Cassette at

“The new FTF album is officially released. It’s been a hell of a ride full of ‘ups and downs’ while we’ve been working towards this, but In the end I’m just really stoked that we managed to pull it off… and independently to boot! A band with an unacceptable name, playing unacceptable music; I probably shouldn’t still be doing this 15 years later, but the support we’ve gotten while building up to this release has been so awesome that I can’t imagine why I would stop. Thanks to all of you that have already ordered a copy of the record and supported us on this bastardized musical journey. I can’t wait to hit the road and see many of you in person!” comments guitarist Topon Das.

Recorded and mixed by FTF guitarist Topon Das at his Apartment 2 studio in Ottawa, ON, ‘Desire Will Rot’ features eleven aggressive tracks of the band’s metal mastery to follow their recent split EP with Fistfuck along with 2014’s ‘Abandoned’ and 2013’s ‘Amer’ EPs plus it being their first full length since 2011’s ‘Die Miserable’.

‘Desire Will Rot’ full album stream can be heard at the following link:

Fuck the Facts ~ Desire Will Rot (album)

Track Listing: Fuck The Facts – Desire Will Rot

  1. Everywhere Yet Nowhere (2:58)
  2. Shadows Collide (2:49)
  3. The Path of Most Resistance (1:34)
  4. La Mort I (1:36)
  5. La Mort II (1:34)
  6. Prey (2:22)
  7. Storm of Silence (2:38)
  8. Solitude (3:11)
  9. False Hope (5:46)
  10. Circle (7:54)
  11. Nothing Changes (6:20)

Album Length: 38:48

FUCK THE FACTS will be hitting the road till mid October for dates in Canada and USA to promote ‘Desire Will Rot’.

Fuck the Facts ~ Desire Will Rot


09/01 Binghamton, NY – Fitzie’s Irish Pub
09/02 Cleveland, OH – Now That’s Class
09/03 Chicago, IL – Livewire
09/04 Appleton, WI – The Poison Estate
09/05 Minneapolis, MN – The Triple Rock
09/06 Fargo, ND – The New Direction
09/07 Billings, MT – Railyard
09/08 Great Falls, MT – The Club Cigar
09/09 Spokane, WA – Pinnacle Northwest
09/10 Seattle, WA – Highline
09/11 Victoria, BC – Logans Pub
09/12 Vancouver, BC – Hindenburg
09/14 Calgary, AB – Tubby Dog
09/15 Edmonton, AB – The Armoury
09/16 Saskatoon, SK – Amigos Cantina
09/17 Regina, SK – The German Club
09/18 Winnipeg, MB – Ozzy’s
09/19 Thunder Bay, ON – Black Pirates Pub
09/20 Sault Ste Marie, ON – Oddfellows


10/09 Sherbrooke, QC – The Murdoch
10/10 Ottawa, ON – House Of Targ
10/14 Quebec City, QC – Scanner Bistro
10/15 Fredericton, NB – The Capital
10/16 Halifax, NS – Gus’ Pub
10/17 Charlottetown, PE – The Sportsman
10/18 Moncton, NB – Esquire Tavern
10/19 Rimouski, QC – Cactus Show Bar

Started as a recording project in the late 90’s, it wasn’t until 2001 that the work ethic that produced a slew of underground releases drove Fuck The Facts towards full band status and into the live arena. Since then, the Ottawa-based unit has barely stopped for a breath of reconsideration, associating themselves with some of the biggest labels in underground extreme music, as well as continuing a steady output of DIY releases. Having toured hundreds of thousands of kilometers throughout North America and Europe, guitarist/founder Topon Das, vocalist Mel Mongeon, drummer Mathieu Vilandré, bassist/vocalist Marc Bourgon, and guitarist Johnny Ibay have performed at some of the biggest festivals and sweated it out in some of the smallest basements. From 2006-2011 Fuck The Facts released three albums via underground powerhouse label, Relapse Records.  Upon the completion of their contract, the quintet decided it was time to put the finishing touches on the proverbial full-circle, returning to the world of fierce independence and creative control. Their most recent releases were produced entirely at their own studio, self-released, and shows Fuck The Facts efforts as an entity continuing to grow musically and personally while developing a deeper understanding of what significance their art holds to them. As one of the longest running and most recognizable names in Canadian Grindcore, FUCK THE FACTS continue to deliver their brand of “Bastardized Grindcore” with no end in sight.

Select discography:
Full-Length albums:
Desire Will Rot (2015)
Die Miserable (2011)
Disgorge Mexico (2008)
Stigmata High-Five (2006)
Backstabber Etiquette (2002)
Mullet Fever (2001)

Abandoned (2014)
Amer (2013)
Misery (2011)
Unnamed (2010)

Split releases:
Split with Fistfuck (2015)
Split with Leng Tch’e (2008)
Split with Mesrine (2005)
Split with Feeble Minded (2002)

For more info, please visit the following links: Staff Writers Staff Writers come from a variety of backgrounds and disciplines but have one thing in common: they love to write about music and entertainment experiences. As a part of the Infrared Magazine family, they have access to stories and images that help readers to be inspired and informed about music and entertainment.
error: Content is protected !!