You are here
Home > REVIEWS > ALBUM REVIEWS > New Music Review: IMMORTAL SYNN “Machine Men”

New Music Review: IMMORTAL SYNN “Machine Men”

Immortal Synn: “Machine Men”


Immortal Synn is a 5 member ehavy metal band from Denver, CO. The band likes to encompass a familiar and old school sound that jettisoned the bands from the 1970s and 1980s. Inspired by their influences Exodus,  Megadeth, Judas Priest and Motorhead, Immrotal Synn utilizes speed and determination bringing in mid-temp riffs for the listener to hear.


Immortal Synn came together in 2004 by guitarist and sole original member Tony Z. After going through line up changes and poorly-recorded demos, Tony put the band on hiatus after joining Denver rock band, Phoenix Rising (later called Wild Angelz, and finally, Devoutcast) in May 2007. When Devoutcast was no longer going to stay together, Tony reformed Immortal Synn. Tony recruited Devoutcast singer Alex Giebler to record the band’s first single, “Whiskey,” in March 2013. The song was a hit on online radio shows such as The Friday Night Feature, and received airplay on various radio stations such as KILO 94.3 in Colorado Springs as well as KRCX 93.9 and 107X in Denver. A new line-up emerged in 2015 when the band released their first EP, Barfly, with new singer, Chase McClellan. The EP contained the aforementioned single, “Whiskey”, as well as their first recorded cover, Pantera’s “We’ll Meet Again”. The next year, a minor success came for the band when they released their cover of The Chainsmoker’s “Don’t Let Me Down” on youtube and itunes. August 2017 will see the band’s first full-length album, Machine Men. The new album strays away from the bands’ early hard rock style and dives more into the area of thrash and coventiona; metal.

Immortal Sÿnn’s goal is to bring metal to the everyone, and to show the audience that the sounds of the past are still alive and well. The band plans to embark on their first US tour in 2018 with a Swedish excursion being planned for that summer.


Machine Men features 11 new tracks and was recorded by Brian Knop at Maximum Level Audio in Aurora, CO. The first song “Liberty Rising” starts with a fierce guitar riff heading straight into the heart of the depths of their sound. “Metal and Blood” follow up with a bringing down the house opening and killer rock energy. “Dark Abyss” continues the fast paced energetic energy Immortal Synn strives for on this album.”Strength!”shows how resilient and strong the singer is in how they say nothing will hold them back. “Novus Ordo Seclorum” is a song the listener can sink their teeth into and really feel the band connecting.


Machine Men is great fun and shows what is older is always new. More info on Immortal Synn can be found at:

Photo courtesy of

1. Liberty Rising
2. Metal And Blood
3. Dark Abyss
4. Strength!
5. Hatred Nation
6. The Dark Of Dawn
7. Blind Soul
8. Novus Ordo Seclorum
9. Above The Law
10. Fringes Of Society
11. Machine Men

Kyle Thomas
From Fort Worth originally and now lives in Central Texas. I earned a bachelors in English from Texas State University-San Marcos and my MBA from Letourneau University. I've written for other online music magazines and have a love for music.
error: Content is protected !!