You are here
Home > REVIEWS > ALBUM REVIEWS > New Music Review: BOBAFLEX “Eloquent Demons”

New Music Review: BOBAFLEX “Eloquent Demons”

REVIEW – On Friday, August 25th, 2017 BOBAFLEX released their 8th studio album Eloquent Demons. This is their first release with Thermal Entertainment (label) and the follow up to 2015’s Anything That Moves. The first radio single was a cover of PINK FLOYD’s Hey You, check out the video here. The second single Long Time Coming impacted radio on August 1st check out the video here.

With the release of Eloquent Demons BOBAFLEX proves that they’re a force to reckoned with. The album opens with “Eloquent Demons (Intro)” a demonic political speech likening President Donald J. Trump to one of the Eloquent Demons and preparing the listener for the carnage that will follow.

The highlights of this album are “I Am A Nightmare”, “Long Time Coming”, and the cover of the PINK FLOYD classic “Hey You”.

“I Am A Nightmare” opens with a monstrous power cord combination with catchy yet heavy guitar riffs, powerful vocals and a driving drum beat. Another highlight is BOBAFLEX’s cover of the PINK FLOYD classic “Hey You” as it was the first single from Eloquent Demons. While BOBAFLEX’s version of “Hey You” is a flawless cover with exceptional musicianship that sticks true to the original PINK FLOYD classic, it has left fans salivating for new original music from the band. In addition to “Hey You,” “Long Time Coming” has been selected as a single from Eloquent Demons. Due to its powerful chorus and pounding guitars there is no doubt why “Long Time Coming” was selected as the second single from Eloquent Demons.

With the release of Eloquent Demons BOBAFLEX has produced a 10 Track, 42 Minute slugfest that stays 100% true to their sound and style.

BOBAFLEX’s tireless ethos has also carried into their live shows and touring schedule. Having played all lower 48 states over the last 7 years, they have played 100+ shows every year including a record setting 154 in 2016. This constant schedule has crafted the band into one of the tightest and real live Rock n’ Roll bands in the country.

BOBAFLEX “Eloquent Demons

BOBAFLEX "Eloquent Demons"Track List:
01. Eloquent Demons (Intro)
02. I Am A Nightmare
03. Long Time Coming
04. Say What You Will
05. Lights Out
06. Real Sadness
07. Off With Your Head
08. Moon And The Shadows
09. Hey You
10. Reckless


Marty McCoy – Guitar / Vocals
Shaun McCoy – Guitar / Vocals
Dave Tipple – Guitar / Vocals
Tommy Johnson – Drums
Jymmy Tolland – Bass

More info can be found on BOBAFLEX at:
Official Website:

Jason Crews
Jason Crews is a Dallas-Fort Worth based photographer specializing in concert and live event photography. He enjoys the fast pace life of capturing live shows in the first 3 songs.
error: Content is protected !!