You are here
Home > EVENTS > Mark Your Calendars: The 3rd Annual WESTCHESTER TATTOO CONVENTION Begins October 16th

Mark Your Calendars: The 3rd Annual WESTCHESTER TATTOO CONVENTION Begins October 16th

October 16-18, 2015 – White Plains, NY @ Westchester County Center for the Arts

Presented by ADDICTED TO INK NY

 Announcing “Advanced Techniques in Painting on Watercolor Paper, and The Use of Blood as a Medium” Seminar with Internationally Acclaimed Surrealist VINCENT CASTIGLIA

Visit THIS LOCATION for More Information

Westchester Tattoo Convention

After debuting with a successful and sold out inaugural and 2nd annual Westchester Tattoo Convention, Addicted To Ink returns to host the 2015 Westchester Tattoo Convention on October 16, 17 & 18, 2015, at the Westchester County Center for the Arts in White Plains, NY. This year’s show promises to build on the success of the first two, with an art exhibition curated by Kevin Wilson of Sacred Gallery, an extra special “Advanced Techniques in Painting on Watercolor Paper, and The Use of Blood as a Medium” seminar with acclaimed surrealist Vincent Castiglia (read more below), hundreds of talented artists from near and far and much more.

The 3rd annual Westchester Tattoo Convention will be the best party to come to the Westchester County Center for the Arts all year! The Westchester Tattoo Convention is proudly sponsored by: Thought Space Apparel, A Nu U Laser Removal, Redemption, Out of Step Books, Undiscovered Realm, Sacred Gallery NYC, A Pound of Flesh & many more to come!

Ticket Information:
Tickets are on sale at the box office, in-person at Addicted To Ink, and at various other tattoo shops/outlets TBA soon. Tickets are also available via Ticketmaster – Day 1 | Day 2 | Day 3

Convention Hours:
Friday, Oct. 16 – 2pm – Midnight
Saturday, Oct. 17 – 12pm – Midnight
Sunday, Oct. 18 – 12pm – 8pm

See below for a full list of confirmed artists!

VINCENT CASTIGLIA Art Seminar:
“Advanced Techniques in Painting on Watercolor Paper, and The Use of Blood as a Medium”, led by surrealist Vincent Castiglia.

Cost: $100

For the first time ever, Vincent publicly discusses all aspects of his creative process, his inspirations and preferences, as well as the importance of finding and honing your own style, composition, shooting your own photo reference, and his techniques of working with blood as a medium – including a step by step demonstration of how he mixes and works with the varying consistencies necessary to complete a painting. The seminar will include example slides from photo shoots, in progress shots of paintings, and blood collection. The seminar will begin in lecture format covering all topics in detail, including time-lapse videos of Vincent’s latest painting, “Beauty And Truth (Not Forgotten)” (for which cover model Leah Jung modeled), and the blood collection process. The seminar will conclude with a live painting demonstration done for attendants, illustrating how the first (foundation) and last (fine details) are applied to his paintings.

Attendants are strongly suggested to take notes, and are free to draw during the seminar (but no painting besides Vincent’s demo will be possible, as we won’t be setup for this). Vincent’s seminar is open to all skill levels. There will be a 20 minute Q and A following the live painting demo, during which Vincent encourages questions from attendants.

Spaces for this seminar are expected to fill up quickly, and are first come first serve! To sign up, PayPal $100 to: vincentcastiglia@me.com – If you’d like to ask a question before signing up, email to this address.

Vincent Castiglia
www.VincentCastiglia.com
www.ArcanumStudioNYC.com

Westchester Tattoo Convention

Join us for the 3rd annual Miss Inked NY Pageant at the convention on Sunday, October 18 at 2:00pm on the main stage as tattooed contestants vie for the title of “Miss Inked NY” along with thousands of dollars in prizes! Think you have what it takes to be the next Miss Inked NY? Send an email to info@westchestertattoocon.com for more info! Judged by Kitty Crystal (@theofficialkittycrystal), Leah Jung (@leah_jung), Ashle Danger (@ashledanger) and last year’s winner Millz Marley (@millzMarley). Sponsored by 24/7 Ink Magazine (www.247inkmag.com) & Bow & Rose (www.bowandrose.com).

 Currently confirmed Westchester Tattoo Convention artists include:
Vincent Castiglia – Arcanum Studio (@vincent_castiglia)
Joe Capobianco – Hope Gallery (@joecapobiancotattoos)
Dave Tevenal – Omega & Sacred Tattoo (@davetattoos)
Olivia Strube – Ink Sanctuary/Vintage Ink (@tattoosbyolivia)
Kyle Cotterman – Distinction Tattoo (@kylecotterman)
Sarah Miller – Wyld Chyld (@sarahmillertattoo)
Andy B. – Sacred Tattoo NYC (@andybtattoos)
Gunny – Sacred Tattoo NYC (@tattooist_gunny)
Rods Jimenez – Sacred Tattoo NYC (@rodsjimenez)
Camila Rocha – Sacred Tattoo NYC (@camilarochaart)
Jon Mesa – Sacred Tattoo NYC (@jonmesa)
Jess V. – Sacred Tattoo NYC (@jessicavtattoos)
Mark Ford – Sacred Tattoo NYC (@markfordtattoos)
Timmy B. – NiteOwl Tattoo Mass (@timmy_b_413)
Travis Broyles – NiteOwl Tattoo NW (@travisbroyles13)
Lindsay Baker – NiteOwl Tattoo Mass (@lindsaybugbaker)
Sam Fiorino – NiteOwl Tattoo Mass (@samfiorinotattoos)
Shaun Miller – Urbans Ink (@shaunmillertattoo)
Jake Parsons – Larimer Tattoo (@jakeparsonstattoo)
Jed Leiknes (@leiknesoils)
Pon – Private Studio (@ponnyc)
Little Mike – Addicted to Ink (@littlemiketattoos)
Cash Cannon – Addicted to Ink (@cashcannon1)
Eddie Castillo – Addicted to Ink (@eddiecastillotat2)
Flaco Rodriguez (@tat2flaco)
Joe Mumola – Addicted to Ink (@jpmtattoos)
Mike Valentin – Addicted to Ink (@tattoosbymvalentin)
Cory Haberman – Addicted to Ink (@coryhaberman)
Christian Masot -Silk City Tattoo (@christianmasot)
Bili Vegas – Tattoo Afterlife (@bilivegas)
Brandon Schultheis – Tattoo Afterlife (@brandonschultheis)
Nico Negron – Tattoo Afterlife/BANG BANG (@niconegron)
Adam Guy Hays – Red Rocket Tattoo (@adamguyhays)
Ralph Giordano – Hope Gallery (@ralphygtattoo)
Yue Li Liang – Soul Tattoo China (@soultattooss)
Dan Henk – Alchemy Tattoo Arts (@danhenk)
Christian Perez – Hope Gallery (@christian1perez)
Gentle Jay Blondel – Alchemy Tattoo Arts (@gentlejaytattoos)
Matt Truiano – Apparition Studios (@matttruiano)
Halo – Black Lotus Gallery (@tattoosbyhalo)
Josf Ink – Big Bank Ink (@josf_ink)
Lydia Bruno – Black Lotus Tattoo (@lydiabruno13)
Aile – L Tattoo (@tattooist_aile)
Ariel Salgado – Millenium Tattoo (rel_salgado)
Babiery Hernandez – Backstage Palisades (@babierytattoo)
Cosmin Aorian – New Testament Tattoo Studio UK
Frank Scalzo – Millenium Tattoo (@frankiestaks)
Greg Halls – Revival Tattoo Studio UK
Ivan Koribanic – Holy Trinity Tattoo Studio UK
Jhon Campuzano – Backstage Palisades (@jhoncampuzanotattoo)
Joey Tattoo – Bella Arte Tattoo (@joeytattoo)
Larry Hardesty – Black Lotus Tattoo (@larryhtattoo)
Merv Heiner – Black Lotus Tattoo (@heinercustomart)
Mark Matthews (@manifestmark)
Moong – Moong Tattoo China
Nathan Heywood – Holy Trinity Tattoo Studio UK
Reo – T-Raise Tattoo
Steve Kaiser – Winky Dink Ink (@sjk_kringle82)
Su Jang – Su Jang Tattoo (@su_jang)
Wilson Chacon – Backstage Palisades (@wilsonchacon)
Justin Harris – The Seance Tattoo Parlor (@greenbaybully)
Sheena Gabrielli – The Seance Tattoo Parlor (@electricsdheena)
Shane Baker – Powerline Tattoo (@shanebakertattoo)

…with many more artists to come.

If you are an artist, shop, vendor, prospective sponsor or performer interested in being a part of the 3rd Annual Westchester Tattoo Convention, please visit the booking page on the event’s official website or e-mail your inquiry to:  info@westchestertattoocon.com. Registration forms, pricing and more are attached in .PDF format to this release.

Click here to view footage from the 2014 2nd annual Westchester Tattoo Convention!

 

Click here to view footage from the 2013 1st annual Westchester Tattoo Convention!

 

FOLLOW & CONTACT:

WESTCHESTER TATTOO CONVENTION:
www.westchestertattoocon.com
Instagram: @westchestertattoocon
Facebook: facebook.com/westchestertattoocon
Twitter: @wctattoocon
Phone: (914) 231 – 6670
Mail: PO Box 218, Scarsdale, NY 10583
E-Mail: info@westchestertattoocon.com

ADDICTED TO INK:
www.addictedtoinktattoos.com
Social media: @addictedtoinkny
Addicted to Ink

InfraredMAG.com Staff Writers
InfraredMAG.com Staff Writers come from a variety of backgrounds and disciplines but have one thing in common: they love to write about music and entertainment experiences. As a part of the Infrared Magazine family, they have access to stories and images that help InfraredMAG.com readers to be inspired and informed about music and entertainment.
Top
error: Content is protected !!